House of Steel and House of Fire by Raen Smith Review Tour

Unraveled Series Review Tour Badge

We are hosting reviews for the first two books in Raen Smith’s Unraveled series, House of Steel & House of Fire. These are mystery and suspense novels with romance, and the second book promises a HEA.

To review these books, please fill out the form:

Sites Scheduled to Review:

Annybooks and movies

Once Upon a Book

Turning the Pages

Kota’s Book Kollection

REVIEWERS: Once you have completed your review please add your links here:

About the Books:


House of Steel
Unraveled Series #1
Suspense/Mystery/Romantic Suspense
Length: 326 pages
Published June 23rd 2013 by Raen Smith Publishing
ISBN 0989563618

Life has a way of coming undone. One single moment can set the undoing in motion, unraveling our neat, tiny stitch of life. For young art professor Delaney Jones, the treacherous spiral toward death begins when she makes one unforgivable mistake – she sleeps with her student. Her silent Wisconsin winter turns deadly after she witnesses the brutal murder of a man she had chosen to forget. As Delaney battles to deal with the undoing of her tight-stitched life, the small liberal arts university is devastated by the discovery of a bloody crime scene on campus. A mysterious text entangles her in the violent scandal, and Delaney must follow the rules of the anonymous messenger to stop the perpetuating descent toward death. But the line between good and evil is blurry. And maybe, just maybe, there is no line at all.

Goodreads – Kindle – Amazon


House of Fire
Unraveled Series #2
Suspense/Mystery/Romantic Suspense
Length: 288 pages
Published August 13th 2013

Five months after Evie Parker’s disappearance, Delaney Jones is dangerously close to leading a normal life with a cancer-free mother, a successful career, and a gorgeous, loving boyfriend. But there’s one hitch: she breathes, sleeps, and eats under the watchful eyes of Holston Parker, a villainous billionaire.

The spring semester at Leighton University has ended, and Delaney is determined to rid Holston from her life – for good. As she digs deeper to uncover his secrets, she finds a tangled web of police corruption and mysterious disappearances. And when the grand opening of Parker Tower brings her mother face-to-face with Holston Parker, her family’s buried past threatens to emerge. Just as Delaney thinks she’s on her own, Evie returns to finish what she started. But time is running out as Holston is about to make his final move, stopping at nothing to get what he wants.

Goodreads – Kindle – Amazon

About the Author:


Raen Smith is the suspense author of the Unraveled Series: House of Steel, House of Fire, and the final installment due for release in November 2013. As a daughter of a dairy farmer and life-long resident of Wisconsin, she was quick to discover that “good-natured” Midwesterners were anything but simple. Captivated by intricate family dynamics and often unflinching belief systems, she began twisting narratives into fictional worlds at an early age.

When she isn’t writing novels, she spends her time wrangling two small sons and teaching at a technical college. She lives in a small corner of Wisconsin with her husband and two sons.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: